vibeasebo.blogg.se

Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar
Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar







  1. Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar install#
  2. Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar update#

Also, I have a 12V DC power adaptor (1250mA) that I tried to connect up (instead of batteries) but that doesn't seem to work - no red LED on the base unit when I turn it on. Secondly, if I were to attempt updating the firmware, how do I do this? What connector does my laptop need in order for me to do this? Autostar II now knows: The telescopes limiting positions Where level is for the.

where is the battery compartment for meade autostar

Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar install#

Does anyone agree with this? I searched this forum and could find anyone who had this exact problem, only people who have a dead handset following an upgrade. Install batteries: Remove the battery compartment covers (8, Fig.

Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar update#

He very kindly suggested that I update the firmware first to see if that has an effect. You may edit the name of a site Autostar II software from the Meade website (and. Before I start taking things apart I was wondering where the battery for the clock may be hidden. There is no coin battery to be seen in the battery compartment. It remembers the date but not the time I believe it is the early version Autostar. It’s hard to find in the dark while fumbling with a flashlight and even harder to open if your fingers are a bit on the older.

where is the battery compartment for meade autostar

Also comes wit 2 eyepieces (26mm and 9. The battery compartment on the ETX80 is built right into the base. Meade ETX 90 Observer Maksutov-Cassegrain Telescope With 497 Controller And Case. I considered buying a new handset from eBay, and so asked a seller a question to see if the handset he had for sale was a 497 and explained my situation. DS-2000 Autostar clock battery location - posted in Digital Series (DS) Telescopes: I recently acquired a DS-2000 60mm refractor with Autostar. Binoculars & Telescopes meade schmidt cassegrain telescope. At the end of this message, press the key prompted by AutoStar to signify that the message has been read and understood. Sun Warning: A message displays that warns you not to look at the Sun. Turn on AutoStar: Flip the telescope power switch to the ON position. I get a red LED on the telescope base, but nothing at all from the handset - no lights, nothing at all on the screen.ĭoes anyone have any ideas? The batteries are all good and I even tried another set. Plug AutoStar into the HBX port of the Control Panel. I've followed all the instructions in setting it up for the first time, and have inserted 8 new batteries correctly into the battery compartment, connected up the Autostar 497 handset and flicked the power to ON.

where is the battery compartment for meade autostar

I've been given an ETX-90 as a wedding present from my wife.









Where is the battery compartment for meade autostar